WEEK 2: Last first day

Had my last first day of school EVER this past week (*cries*)

I’m writing this in my room after a very long and stressful day, so I’m sorry if it quickly turns into a rant. This post is probably gonna be everywhere today because my mind is going a million miles per hour right now (*cries again*).

So I guess this past week was our professors just throwing us back into reality. I don’t want to bore you with all the horrors that occur in nursing school (cue Mr. Kannon’s weird science noise *du nu nuuuuuuh*). But I don’t even know, I just feel so pressured right now. But whatever. I can do it!!!

ANYWAYS. This last first day of classes was bittersweet (of course). I was happy because I’m so excited and ready to graduate and be done with school (for now lol). I’m excited for our pinning ceremony because it’ll be this big grand party where we celebrate what we’ve done and it’s really intimate and there’s TONS of crying (especially from me lol).

But I’m also shocked. I can’t believe how fast time flies by. In high school, I never would have thought that I would still be home going to college at UOG. But I also never would have thought that I would be this happy. I would never have thought that I would absolutely fall in love with this career. I never would have thought that I would meet the wonderful and caring friends that I have and that I can call family. I never would have thought that I would still be so close to you three and that I would do anything for you because distance is nothing. I’m just so beyond blessed, so I’m taking advantage of this and using it to stay motivated!!! (Super random but I’ve also been listening to Logic and idek but his music just pumps me up lol)

It’s each of our last semesters so let’s finish strong! WE CAN DO IT! 

As always, love and miss you.

One thought on “WEEK 2: Last first day

  1. Keep pushing!! I honestly love this blog. It’s not only helping us catch up and see what’s going on in our lives, but also giving each other encouragements is what motivates me 🙂 -Sue

    Like

Leave a comment