Week 4: All Nations

16640653_1487489454617651_3341570257912395296_n

On Monday, I had the privilege of representing Guam for the Parade of Nations during Global Focus week.

Every year, for one week, my school focuses on the global aspect of missions, organizations, business, education, etc. Global focus week challenges Christians to remember the Great Commission.

“Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very and of the age.” (Matthew 28:19-20)

It was such a beautiful experience seeing people from all over the world waving their flags and worshiping God. God isn’t just a “western God”; He is a God for all nations.

I am reminded that my mission on Earth is to be a witness for Christ. God has shown me through other people’s passions that we can do what we love while spreading the gospel. With my passion being teaching, God has given me the platform to share the good news with others while teaching them English. I hope for all of us to live passionately for God!

Love,

Marissa     

Leave a Reply

